Blogging Ads

So I have noticed a dramatic increase in folks linking to ads and other money making schemes on their blogs, then again I have also expanded the amount of time I spend reading other’s blogs – it’s like people watching without the annoyance of having to interact if eye contact is made – anyway…I know this is just capatilism run riot, but is anyone running a sub-10k visits/week blog making any money that would justify “branding”, links, ads, and all the other non-relevant, annoying crap that is floating around your words, musing, and self-referential navel gazing?

I know I am ranting but I appreciate when people aren’t shoving the dancing mortgage cowboy sioluette for lowermybills.com in your face as they soapbox – thanks for that guys!

One thought on “Blogging Ads

Leave a comment